How To Unpublish a Facebook Page In 2022

How To Unpublish a Facebook Page In 2022

Do you have a Facebook page you want to stop people from seeing without deleting the page?

There are many reasons why someone would like to unpublish a Facebook page without necessarily deleting the page. The reason is that you are yet to complete building your page and you don’t want people to visit the page until you are done building it.

If you are confused about how to unpublish a page on Facebook without deleting the page, then continue reading this article.

In this article, I will teach you how to unpublish a Facebook page in 2022.

  • You will learn what it means to unpublish a Facebook page
  • When you need to unpublish a Facebook page
  • How to unpublish a Facebook page
  • How to publish your unpublish Facebook page

 

How To Unpublish a Facebook Page In 2022

If you want to unpublish a Facebook page you created, then you need to follow the steps below;

  1. Login to your Facebook profile
  2. Open your Facebook page
  3. Head to “settings” and tap on it (left sidebar)How to unpublish a Facebook page
  4. Select “Page Visibility” under the “General” tab.
  5. The selection will be on “Page published”, shift it to “Page unpublished”.how to unpublish a Facebook page 1
  6. Tap “Save Changes” and continue.

A pop-up window will appear asking you to share the reason why you want to unpublish your page, select the reason, and click “Next” to confirm your decision.

how to unpublish a Facebook page 2

Now, your page has been unpublished successfully.

If you, however, want to change your unpublished page back to a published page, follow what has been explained below.

 

How To Publish a Facebook Page After You Have Unpublished It?

After you are done building your Facebook page and want to publish it again, this is how you do it;

  1. Go to your Facebook profile
  2. Tap on Pages from your newsfeed (left sidebar)
  3. Select the page you want to publish
  4. Head to “settings” and tap on it (left sidebar)
  5. Select “Page Visibility” under the “General” tab.
  6. Select the “Page Published” option.

Your Facebook page has been successfully published, it is now visible to your friends, family, and all users of the platform.

 

How To Unpublish a Facebook Page on A Mobile Device

You can unpublish your Facebook page using a mobile device when you don’t have access to a PC and you urgently have to unpublish a page on Facebook.

You can do this with the help of the Facebook business Suite app, you have to install the app on your device before using it.

Here’s how to unpublish a Facebook page on a mobile device;

  1. Install the app on your device
  2. Open the app and log in with your Facebook credentials.
  3. Click on “Settings”
  4. Scroll down till you see “Page Options” and tap “Page Visibility”
  5. Tap “Unpublish”

Finally, your Facebook has been unpublished with the use of the Facebook business suite on your mobile device.

 

Why Should You Unpublish a Facebook Page

The unpublishing feature was introduced by Facebook for a reason and it is there to help us to make our pages invisible to users temporarily without deleting our pages completely.

Here are some of the reasons why you need to unpublish a Facebook page;

If you are not done building your Facebook page completely and you don’t want your fans to see the page until you are done building it completely. It will be helpful to use the unpublish feature in this regard.

Secondly, a good reason to unpublish your page is when there’s an issue with your brand and you would like to meet all stakeholders to make a decision before updating the public on the way forward but you don’t also want people to engage with your brand while you are in the process of solving the issue. You can use the unpublish option in this regard.

Finally, another reason that will lead to you unpublishing your Facebook page is when you are rebranding your page by changing your logo, Facebook cover image, and making some edits to the page and you don’t want your followers to be confused when all these changes are taking place on your page. You can unpublish your page and do all the necessary updates before publishing the page again to be visible to your followers.

 

Read Also: How To Activate The Follow Button On Facebook

 

How To Unpublish a Facebook Page In 2022: FAQ

What is the difference between unpublishing a Facebook page vs deleting a Facebook page?

Ans: the difference between unpublishing a Facebook page and deleting a Facebook page is that when you delete a Facebook page, it is a permanent option, you can’t get your page back and you also lose all followers and post on your page whiles when you unpublish your Facebook page, the page becomes invisible temporally but you will still have your followers and post intact and it can be changed back to a published page.

How to permanently unpublish a Facebook page?

Ans: You can’t permanently unpublish a Facebook page as an option but you can unpublish a Facebook page for as long as you want by leaving it on the unpublished status.

How can I hide a Facebook page?

Ans: You can only hide a Facebook page with the unpublish Facebook feature by unpublishing your Facebook page. The unpublish status hides your page from users and followers on Facebook, only the page managers will be able to see your Facebook page.

Do you lose your followers and likes when you unpublish your Facebook page?

Ans: No, you don’t lose your followers or likes when you unpublish your Facebook page. You will see your likes and followers once you publish your Facebook page again.

Can I temporarily unpublish my Facebook page?

Ans: Yes. When you unpublish your Facebook page, your page becomes temporarily unpublish so that you can publish it again when you want to publish it.

 

Conclusion On How to Unpublish a Facebook Page In 2022

As you can see, deleting a Facebook page is not the only option to hide your Facebook page from your followers if you want to later publish the page again. The best option to temporarily hide your Facebook page is by unpublishing the page by using the steps above.

The next time you want to make changes to your Facebook page or a rebrand, use the unpublish feature to do that.

Drop your questions in the comment box below.

Don’t forget to share this article with your connections.

 

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *