How To Restrict Someone On Facebook Without Blocking Them

How To Restrict Someone On Facebook Without Blocking Them

Do you want to hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

Do you want to restrict someone on Facebook without blocking them?

If you answer Yes, to any of the questions above, then keep reading this guide.

Restricting or hiding someone on Facebook is a feature on the platform that is not so popular with many users.

This feature gives you the opportunity to restrict a Facebook user on your friend’s list without blocking them straightforwardly. When you hide someone on Facebook, they will never know that they have been restricted.

Facebook will never send them a notification to alert them that you have restricted them on Facebook.

When you restrict a friend on Facebook, he/she will only see your public post, they will never see the post you share with friends. They will now be seeing only your public post.

 

How To Restrict Someone On Facebook

Here’s is how to restrict someone on Facebook:

  • Login to your Facebook account
  • Go to the profile page of the Friend you want to restrict
  • Click on the “Friends” tab and then tap on “Edit Friend List”
  • Select “Restricted” from the options shown.
  • Click “Done” to finish the process.

 

How To Remove the Restrict Label from Someone on Facebook?

Here’s how to remove the restricted label:

  • Login to your Facebook account
  • Go to the profile page of the Friend you want to restrict
  • Click on the “Friends” tab and then tap on “Edit Friend List”
  • Select to remove the restricted label.
  • Tap “Done” to complete the process

 

Watch the video on how to restrict someone on Facebook without blocking them:


 

How To Take a Break from Someone on Facebook?

This feature helps you to mute someone on Facebook without blocking them or unfriending them. When you take a break from someone on Facebook, you see less of their activities on the platform.

Here’s how to take a break from someone on Facebook:

  • Login to your Facebook account
  • Go to the profile page of the Friend you want to restrict
  • Tap on the “Friends” tab
  • From the menu that pops up, you will see the “Take a break” tab
  • Click on “Take a break”
  • Select the options on your friends’ activities you want to take a break from.
  • You are done.

 

Read Also: How to See Who Shared Your Post on Facebook

 

Conclusion On How to Restrict Someone on Facebook Without Blocking Them

If you want to limit someone from seeing the post you share with your friends for your personal reasons, you can use the restrict feature to limit them without blocking them on the platform.

Facebook keeps adding new features on their platform to help users have a better experience on their platform and the restrict feature is no exception.

The next time you decide to limit a friend from seeing most of your activities on Facebook without having to block them, you can use the restrict feature.

Drop your questions in the comment box below.

Share this guide with your connections on social media.

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *